Colorbar Take Me As I am Lipcolor-Flirtatious Pink Review and Swatches

18 Oct

Hello beautiful people and a Happy Navratri to my Indian friends,

This is my first lipcolor review and I would be talking about Colorbar Take Me As I Am lipcolor  in flirtatious pink….what…wait a minute… Pink?Moi???? Known for never loving this color, it came as a bit (no, a huge!) surprise to me when I tried it on.

I wanted to try Colorbar Take Me As I am Lipcolors as soon as I got to know about them. And headed to its exclusive store in an uber cool mall. Honestly, it has only been my utter fondness for the Colorbar lipsticks that takes me to that store. There is only one SA available whenever I have been there,  least interested in showing things, not friendly and this time she was chewing a gum with her mouth open! The lighting in the store especially over the mirrors is insufficient to get a fair idea of the lip color you are trying.

I wasn’t happy with the colors I tried there and though the chewing gum Rani offered to show other lipsticks, I went away.

Somehow, I still wanted to give the chubby pencils another chance. And so when I saw Colorbar’s kiosk at another mall, I asked for these lipsticks once again and zeroed in on this shade 🙂 I was so surprised to find that a pink lippie could look good on me 🙂

It stays on me for about 2 hours with light eating and drinking in-between, but these are super moisturizing and my lips remain soft even as it fades away.

Price: Rs. 699/-  comes with a sharpener- muft! muft! muft!

the ‘muft’ sharpener


there goes my Rs. 6.99 worth of lipstick!


Colorbar Take Me As I Am-Flirtatious Pink on my lips

Quantity: 3.94 gms

Time now for the Report Card…

Yays:

  • Packaging-these cute pudgy lipsticks remind me of Clinique Chubby Sticks
  • Very moisturizing
  • Glide on effortlessly
  • Super soft, so can be used till the tip becomes invisible (if that makes sense)
  • Comes with a muft sharpener

Nays:

  • Low staying power- atleast on my lips
  • Limited shades (eight in all)
  • Expensive
  • Sharpening can lead to product wastage

Score: 3.5/5

Hope you found this post interesting and informative, do leave a comment 🙂

Bye for now 🙂

2 Responses to “Colorbar Take Me As I am Lipcolor-Flirtatious Pink Review and Swatches”

  1. aswathy October 31, 2012 at 4:03 pm #

    looks to be a nice day wear colour..

Leave a Reply

